Moving On and Starting Over

Just another WordPress.com site

It’s begining to look a lot like Christmas.

This holiday season has been the most different than any other year of my life. Every year between Thanksgiving and Christmas is a super stressful time for me. I am not really the holiday spirit type person. I don’t listen to Christmas music all of the time and I don’t enjoy going to the mall just because it’s decorated. Especially working in the mall, I actually don’t like going there at all during the holidays.

However this year, now that I am on my own, my feelings towards the holiday season are totally different. I was so excited to go shopping for a Christmas tree and decorations. I made my own wreathe and Patrick even lent me one of his trains to go under my tree. I have stockings up and snowmen throughout my apartment. (For as long as I can remember my mom has filled our house with snowmen during the winter months.) And buying presents this year was easier than ever before.

And even with all of the craziness at work – working in such a busy store and having so many responsibilities and pressures – this holiday season has been the most exciting and happy. I have had my own home to decorate and make Christmasy. I have been

Cookies Shay and I made.

looking forward to going home for a quick two days and it is all I keep looking forward to and keeping me excited for Christmas. I can’t wait to see my family and friends in two days. Tomorrow I will be working for 9 hours (I hope) coming home to close up my apartment and then heading down to LAX and hoping on the red eye to JFK. Then Christmas night I will be taking the red eye back to LAX so that I can work the busy return day on December 26.

I am excited to see my brother and sister and parents who I haven’t seen in six months. Hopefully next time I go home will be much sooner than six months from now.

December 23, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment