Moving On and Starting Over

Just another WordPress.com site

‘What are you going to a wedding?’

Right after the wedding ceremony.

Well my 36 hours in Connecticut was all I could have hoped for. I got to see my friends, my family and most importantly, I got to see my parents get married. My mom and Al have been together since I was 8 and he has always been the best father figure for me and my brother and sister. He has always been there for us if we needed anything. So after all of this time, they finally decided to settle down and tie the knot. Haha.

The wedding was a surprise for the rest of the family when a Justice of the Peace came to our family’s Christmas Eve celebration. Only my immediate family, and one of my aunts and uncles knew. It was funny to see the reactions of everyone who did not know the surprise. My aunts were yelling and one of my cousins even joked, “Al what are you going to a wedding?”

The ceremony was short but heartfelt with most people ending up in tears, including my step dad who I don’t think I have ever seen him cry. After all of this time I am so happy to finally have my parents married! I love them both more than anything and I don’t know what I would do without them.

I love you two. Congratulations.

December 30, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. What a great story Megan. I’m so proud of you. We love and miss you. You made our holiday so much better being here.

    Comment by Mom | January 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. So much better than at the gazebo !!

    Comment by Barbara Turro | January 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

